You can move around with your keyboard
plus
minus
left
right
Drop pin on the map to start a new report
space
Press space again to adjust the location
space
Start new report here Reposition report here
Back to all reports

Basketball thumping noise during anti-social hours

Reported via desktop in the Parks/landscapes category anonymously at 14:22, Fri 30 June 2023

Sent to Royal Borough of Greenwich less than a minute later. FixMyStreet ref: 4735581.

Basketball thumping noise at 5.03 am, in total violation of the 11.00 pm to 7.00 am anti-social noise guidelines!

Waking up local residents at a ridiculous time of the morning

RSS feed of updates to this problem Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

Updates

  • Still continues, even worse now because of the school holidays

    Posted anonymously at 18:23, Fri 28 July 2023
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 18:44, Fri 25 August 2023

  • Thumping basketball wakes up residents early in the morning around 7:00 a.m., especially on the weekends. Motorcycles are being ridden through Gallions Park scaring Dog walkers and Children in the park next to the basketball court.

    Posted anonymously at 21:44, Fri 22 September 2023
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still get basketball noise very early in the morning which wakes up residents. Usually on the weekends

    Posted anonymously at 22:32, Fri 20 October 2023
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • The most recent report of noise sent to Peabody on 06/11/2023 at 12.13 am of basketball being played during anti-social hours. No response as usual!

    Posted anonymously at 00:44, Sat 18 November 2023
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 01:10, Sat 16 December 2023

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 13:46, Saturday 13 January 2024

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 15:14, Saturday 10 February 2024

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 15:36, Saturday 9 March 2024

  • Still happens and will increase as Summer approaches

    Posted anonymously at 21:17, Saturday 6 April 2024
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 10:59, Sunday 5 May 2024

Provide an update

Your information will only be used in accordance with our privacy policy

Next: Tell us about you

Your update

Tell us about you

Do you have a FixMyStreet password?