Back to all reports

Lack of street cleaning

Reported in the Street cleaning category anonymously at 13:32, Mon 9 October 2017

Sent to Royal Borough of Greenwich 3 minutes later

The street is almost never swept. There is much litter as well as weeds which are not treated.

RSS feed of updates to this problem Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

Updates

  • Automatically marked as "in progress" by Royal Borough of Greenwich

    State changed to: In progress

    Posted by Royal Borough of Greenwich at 14:16, Mon 9 October 2017

  • Thank you for your report.

    I have raised a service request to have the litter cleared and the reference number is PSC0010743.

    Posted by Royal Borough of Greenwich at 11:30, Tue 10 October 2017

  • Complete

    State changed to: Fixed

    Posted by Royal Borough of Greenwich at 08:45, Wed 25 October 2017

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 13:46, Tue 7 November 2017

  • There continues to be alot of litter, build up of leaves and untreated weeds.

    State changed to: Open

    Posted anonymously at 13:46, Tue 7 November 2017

  • Street Cleaning of INGLEDEW ROAD. Thank you for contacting Fix My Street and for bringing this issue to our attention. We will aim to resolve the issue within 48 hours. If you need to contact us further about this issue please quote reference number PSC0010825

    State changed to: In progress

    Posted by Royal Borough of Greenwich at 15:50, Tue 7 November 2017

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 22:09, Sat 9 December 2017

  • This is an ongoing problem. Even if the street is swept, it is soon covered in litter again.

    Posted anonymously at 22:09, Sat 9 December 2017

  • Thank you for contacting Fix My Street and for bringing this issue to our attention. We will aim to resolve the issue within 48 hours. If you need to contact us further about this issue please quote reference number PSC0010930

    Posted by Royal Borough of Greenwich at 15:39, Mon 11 December 2017

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 21:26, Tue 9 January 2018

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 12:55, Wed 7 February 2018

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 08:42, Thu 8 March 2018

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 09:14, Fri 6 April 2018

  • The street needs more frequent cleaning or the culprits responsible fined. Certain residents drop numerous cigarette ends, drinks cans& bottles, spit out seeds& generally litter the street on a regular basis.

    Posted anonymously at 23:34, Sun 6 May 2018
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 23:15, Tue 5 June 2018

  • There is a lot of litter in the street. Some people are also throwing food on the pavement or in the road, attracting rats etc.

    Posted anonymously at 13:50, Wed 4 July 2018
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • There is always alot of litter. People continue dumping food& bread, while others stand on the pavement smoking, leaving large numbers of cigarette ends.

    Posted anonymously at 09:37, Sat 4 August 2018
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Always much litter.

    Posted anonymously at 10:08, Sat 1 September 2018
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Regular sweeping does not seem to take place.

    Posted anonymously at 10:50, Sat 6 October 2018
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Automatically marked as "in progress" by Royal Borough of Greenwich

    Posted by Royal Borough of Greenwich at 22:42, Fri 19 October 2018

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 10:15, Mon 12 November 2018

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 08:21, Thu 13 December 2018

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 23:06, Tuesday 15 January 2019

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 09:24, Wednesday 20 February 2019

  • This job has been automatically close by Royal Borough of Greenwich,

    If this job is still outstanding please create a new job for it

    Thanks

    State changed to: No further action

    Posted by Royal Borough of Greenwich at 11:25, Tuesday 19 March 2019

This report is now closed to updates. You can make a new report in the same location.